Faculty and Research Scientists

Bio Research Areas Contact
Prof. Michael Pecht Reliability & Supply Chain Policies 301-405-5323
pecht@umd.edu
Dr. Michael Osterman Testing and Simulation Based Failure Assessment 301-405-8023
osterman@umd.edu
Dr. Michael H. Azarian Failure Analysis, Prognostics and Health Management, Electrical Contacts, Passive Components, Counterfeit Detection and Mitigation 301-405-7555 
mazarian@umd.edu
Prof. David Bigio Polymers 301-405-5258
bigio@eng.umd.edu
Prof. Aris Christou Flexible Displays, Semiconductor Reliability 301-405-5208
christou@umd.edu
Dr. Diganta Das Parts Selection & Management, Uprating, Component Reliability 301-405-5323 
diganta@umd.edu
Prof. Siddhartha Das Soft Capillarity and Wetting, Micro-nanoscale transport 301-405-6633
sidd@umd.edu
Prof. Abhijit Dasgupta Interconnect Reliability, Accelerated Testing 301-405-5251
dasgupta@umd.edu
Prof. Bongtae Han Reliability Assessment of Packaging Materials, Components and Assemblies 301-405-5255
bthan@umd.edu
Prof. Patrick McCluskey Power Electronics, Component Reliability 301-405-0279
mcclupa@umd.edu
Prof. Michael Ohadi Thermal Management 301-405-5263
ohadi@eng.umd.edu
Prof. Peter Sandborn Technology Tradeoff Analysis, Life Cycle Cost 301-405-3167
sandborn@umd.edu
Dr. Robert Utter Electronic Product Development, Failure Analysis (301)-405-3884
rgutter@umd.edu

 

Research Students

 

Hamidreza Habibollahi Najaf Abadi Prognostic and Health Management, Reliability of Connectors hamidh@umd.edu
Hisham Abusalma Reliability of Electronics abusalma@umd.edu
Kunal Ahuja Trench Capacitor Reliability kahuja@terpmail.umd.edu
Hirbod Akhavantaheri Network Modeling of Counterfeit Electronics Supply Chain hirbod@umd.edu
Deepak Manohar Bondre Reliability of Polymer Aluminum Electrolytic Capacitors deepakb@umd.edu
Clifton Buxbaum Integrated 3D Packaged DC-DC Converter cbux6@umd.edu
Deng Yun Chen Solder Interconnect Life Modelings dchen925@terpmail.umd.edu
Abhishek Nitin Deshpande Fatigue Characterization and Anisotropic Modeling of Solder Alloys, Vibration Fatigue and Thermal Cycling of PWAs despande@umd.edu
Weiping Diao Battery Reliability wdiao@terpmail.umd.edu
Erick Gutierrez Transient Liquid Phase Sintering eguti007@terpmail.umd.edu
Mauricio Gutierrez Prognostics and Lithion Batteries mgutierr@umd.edu
Zhou He Water Ingress Protection Testing and Assessment of Portable Electronics zhe12@umd.edu
Prabhat Janamanchi Adhesive Joint Reliability prabhatj@umd.edu
Sriram Jayanthi Reliability Impacts of Underfill Selection jayanthi@umd.edu
Varun Khemani Prognostics and Health Management of Electronics vkheman@terpmail.umd.edu
Changsu Kim Electronic Packaging and Reliability, Characterization of Polymers csk@umd.edu
Lingxi Kong Battery Reliability and Safety lkong@umd.edu
Namkyoung Lee Prognostics and Health Management nklee@umd.edu
David Leslie Physics of Failure of Complex Outdoor Lighting Systems dleslie@calce.umd.edu
Xiao Lin Fatigue Damage Caused by Multiaxial Vibration Excitation in Electronic Assemblies xiao365@umd.edu
Yizhou Lu Reliability of Power Electronic Modules for Off Shore Wind Turbines lvyz123@umd.edu
Declan Mallamo Prognostics and Reliability of Complex Aircraft Systems dmallamo@umd.edu
Gilad Nave Transient Liquid Phase Materials Pastes gnave@umd.edu
Anto Peter Physics-Of-Failure and Reliability Testing of Capacitor Technologies anto@calce.umd.edu
Sukrut Phansalkar Reliability of Semiconductor Packaging, Uncertainty Propagation Analysis sukrutp@umd.edu
Naga Siva Srinivas Putta Simulations and assessment of different topologies for power electronic converters nagasiva@umd.edu
Abhishek Ram Efficacy of Screening and Burn-In aram8@umd.edu
Suraj Ravimanalan Storage Reliability for Electronic Components surajr97@umd.edu
Devon Richman Identifying Counterfeit or Clone Electronic Component drichman@umd.edu
Christopher Riso 3D Printed Electronic Components chriso@umd.edu
Yonatan Saadon Power Module Reliability yonsa22@gmail.com
Jacob Welch Fatigue Damage Caused by Repeated Impacts in Electronic Assemblies jwelch23@terpmail.umd.edu
Jack Yang Reliability of Semiconductor Packaging, Uncertainty Propagation Analysis yhyangv@umd.edu
Zhaoxi Yao Aircraft Smart Motor Thermal Management and Reliability zxyao@terpmail.umd.edu
He Yun Manufacturability and Reliability of Additively Manufactured Planar Transformer Windings Using Silver-based Pastes hey318@umd.edu
Beihan Zhao Development, characterization, and testing of CNT and metallic nanoparticle based inks for 3D printing electronics and 3D printed electronics reliability bzhao12@umd.edu


Interns and Visitors

Name Supervisor Current
Hannah L. Mathew Dr. Diganta Das South River High School

Top