Faculty and Research Scientists

Bio Research Areas Contact
Prof. Michael Pecht Reliability & Supply Chain Policies 301-405-5323
pecht@umd.edu
Dr. Michael Osterman Testing and Simulation-Based Failure Assessment 301-405-8023
osterman@umd.edu
Prof. Damena Agonafer The Intersection of Thermal-fluid Sciences, Interfacial Transport Phenomena, and Renewable Energy.
agonafer@umd.edu
Dr. Michael H. Azarian Failure Analysis, Prognostics and Health Management, Electrical Contacts, Passive Components, Counterfeit Detection and Mitigation 301-405-7555 
mazarian@umd.edu
Prof. David Bigio Polymers 301-405-5258
bigio@eng.umd.edu
Prof. Aris Christou Flexible Displays, Semiconductor Reliability 301-405-5208
christou@umd.edu
Dr. Diganta Das Parts Selection & Management, Uprating, Component Reliability 301-405-5323 
diganta@umd.edu
Prof. Siddhartha Das Soft Capillarity and Wetting, Micro-nanoscale transport 301-405-6633
sidd@umd.edu
Prof. Abhijit Dasgupta Interconnect Reliability, Accelerated Testing 301-405-5251
dasgupta@umd.edu
Prof. Bongtae Han Reliability Assessment of Packaging Materials, Components and Assemblies 301-405-5255
bthan@umd.edu
Prof. Patrick McCluskey Power Electronics, Component Reliability 301-405-0279
mcclupa@umd.edu
Prof. Michael Ohadi Thermal Management 301-405-5263
ohadi@eng.umd.edu
Prof. Peter Sandborn Technology Tradeoff Analysis, Life Cycle Cost 301-405-3167
sandborn@umd.edu
Dr. Robert Utter Electronic Product Development, Failure Analysis (301)-405-3884
rgutter@umd.edu

 

Research Students

 

Aaron Mendelsohn Solder Joint Reliability

amendel1@umd.edu

Abhishek Ram Efficacy of Screening and Burn-In aram8@umd.edu
Beihan Zhao Development and Testing of CNT and Metallic Nanoparticle-based Inks for 3D Printing bzhao12@umd.edu
Brett Setera Wide Bandgap Semiconductor Reliability bsetera@umd.edu
Changsu Kim Electronic Packaging and Reliability, Characterization of Polymers csk@umd.edu
Chintankumar Patel Component Management cpatel98@umd.edu
Christopher Riso 3D Printed Electronic Components chriso@umd.edu
Clifton Buxbaum Integrated 3D Packaged DC-DC Converter cbux6@umd.edu
David Leslie Physics of Failure of Complex Outdoor Lighting Systems dleslie@umd.edu
Declan Mallamo Prognostics and Reliability of Complex Aircraft Systems dmallamo@umd.edu
Dengyun Chen Solder Interconnect Life Modelings dchen925@umd.edu
Devon Richman Identifying Counterfeit or Clone Electronic Component drichman@umd.edu
Erick Gutierrez Transient Liquid Phase Sintering eguti007@umd.edu
Gilad Nave Transient Liquid Phase Materials Pastes gnave@umd.edu
Harsha Walvekar Component Selection Process hwalveka@umd.edu
He Yun Manufacturability and Reliability of Additively Manufactured Planar Transformer Windings Using Silver-based Pastes hey318@umd.edu
Hirbod Akhavantaheri Network Modeling of Counterfeit Electronics Supply Chain hirbod@umd.edu
Hisham Abusalma Reliability of Electronics abusalma@umd.edu
Jack Yang Reliability of Semiconductor Packaging, Uncertainty Propagation Analysis yangj@umd.edu
Jacob Welch Fatigue Damage Caused by Repeated Impacts in Electronic Assemblies jwelch23@terpmail.umd.edu
Kunal Ahuja Trench Capacitor Reliability kahuja@umd.edu
Lekhith Yelamanchili Electronics Reliability lekhith@umd.edu
Lingxi Kong Battery Reliability and Safety lkong@umd.edu
Lokesh Sangepu Packaging Reliability lokesh@umd.edu
Mauricio Gutierrez Prognostics and Lithion Batteries mgutierr@umd.edu
Naga Siva Srinivas Putta Simulations and assessment of different topologies for power electronic converters nagasiva@umd.edu
Nam kyoung Lee Prognostics and Health Management nklee@umd.edu
Prabhat Janamanchi Adhesive Joint Reliability prabhatj@umd.edu
Roshith Mittakolu Electronics Packaging and Reliability mroshith@umd.edu
Sahithi Maddipatla Battery swelling and prognostics sahithi@umd.edu
Shao-Peng Chen Open-Systems Procurement and Sustainment spchen@umd.edu
Sukrut Phansalkar Reliability of Semiconductor Packaging, Uncertainty Propagation Analysis sukrutp@umd.edu
Swarup Kumar Subudhi Development, Printing, and Testing of Soft Magnetic Films and CNT-GO based Electronics swarupks@umd.edu
Timothy Allen Emerson  Collective Anomaly Detection temerson@umd.edu
Xiao Lin Fatigue Damage Caused by Multiaxial Vibration Excitation in Electronic Assemblies xiao365@umd.edu
Yonatan Saadon Power Module Reliability yonsa22@gmail.com
Zhaoxi Yao Aircraft Smart Motor Thermal Management and Reliability zxyao@terpmail.umd.edu
Zhou He Water Ingress Protection Testing and Assessment of Portable Electronics zhe12@umd.edu


Interns and Visitors 

Name Supervisor or Host Current
Prof. Hassan Abbas Khan Prof. Michael Pecht  Lahore University of Management Sciences, Pakistan
Prof. Hyunseok Oh Prof. Bongtae Han Gwanju Institute of Science and Technology, Korea
Dr. Hector Beltran San Segundo Prof. Michael Pecht Universitat Jaume I de Castelló, Spain
Marco Juenger Dr Diganta Das Hochschule Mannheim, Germany
Huzaifa Rauf Prof. Michael Pecht  Lahore University of Management Sciences, Pakistan
Hayder Ali Prof. Michael Pecht  Lahore University of Management Sciences, Pakistan

Felix Stadermann

Prof. Abhijit Dasgupta Technical Univ of Dresden
Florian Feltz Prof. Abhijit Dasgupta Mannheim University

 

Former Interns and Visitors

 


Top