Faculty and Research Scientists

Bio Research Areas Contact
Prof. Michael Pecht Reliability & Supply Chain Policies 301-405-5323
pecht@umd.edu
Dr. Michael Osterman Testing and Simulation-Based Failure Assessment 301-405-8023
osterman@umd.edu
Prof. Damena Agonafer The Intersection of Thermal-fluid Sciences, Interfacial Transport Phenomena, and Renewable Energy.
agonafer@umd.edu
Dr. Michael H. Azarian Failure Analysis, Prognostics and Health Management, Electrical Contacts, Passive Components, Counterfeit Detection and Mitigation 301-405-7555 
mazarian@umd.edu
Prof. David Bigio Polymers 301-405-5258
bigio@eng.umd.edu
Prof. Aris Christou Power Electronics, Device Reliability, Flexible Electronics and Displays 301-405-5208
christou@umd.edu
Dr. Diganta Das Parts Selection & Management, Uprating, Component Reliability 301-405-5323 
diganta@umd.edu
Prof. Siddhartha Das Soft Capillarity and Wetting, Micro-nanoscale transport 301-405-6633
sidd@umd.edu
Prof. Abhijit Dasgupta Interconnect Reliability, Accelerated Testing 301-405-5251
dasgupta@umd.edu
Prof. Bongtae Han Reliability Assessment of Packaging Materials, Components and Assemblies 301-405-5255
bthan@umd.edu
Prof. Jay Lee Manufacturing, Artificial Intelligence  301-405-5205
leejay@umd.edu
Dr. Lingxi Kong Lithium-ion Battery  (301) 405-5316
lkong@umd.edu
Prof. Patrick McCluskey Power Electronics, Component Reliability 301-405-0279
mcclupa@umd.edu
Prof. Michael Ohadi Thermal Management 301-405-5263
ohadi@eng.umd.edu
Prof. Peter Sandborn Technology Tradeoff Analysis, Life Cycle Cost 301-405-3167
sandborn@umd.edu
Dr. Robert Utter Electronic Product Development, Failure Analysis (301)-405-3884
rgutter@umd.edu

 

Research Students

 

Aaron Mendelsohn Solder Joint Reliability

amendel1@umd.edu

Aniket Ajitkumar Bharamgonda Microstructure-based Modelling of Lead Free Solder Joints abharamg@umd.edu
Brett Setera Wide Bandgap Semiconductor Reliability bsetera@umd.edu
Christopher Riso 3D Printed Electronic Components chriso@umd.edu
Clifton Buxbaum Integrated 3D Packaged DC-DC Converter cbux6@umd.edu
Dane Miller Diamond Thin Film Synthesis dlee13@terpmail.umd.edu
David Leslie Physics of Failure of Complex Outdoor Lighting Systems dleslie@umd.edu
Declan Mallamo Prognostics and Reliability of Complex Aircraft Systems dmallamo@umd.edu
Dengyun Chen Solder Interconnect Life Modelings dchen925@umd.edu
Devon Richman Identifying Counterfeit or Clone Electronic Component drichman@umd.edu
Erick Gutierrez Transient Liquid Phase Sintering eguti007@umd.edu
Gilad Nave Transient Liquid Phase Materials Pastes gnave@umd.edu
Harsha Walvekar Component Selection Process hwalveka@umd.edu
Hirbod Akhavantaheri Network Modeling of Counterfeit Electronics Supply Chain hirbod@umd.edu
Hisham Abusalma Reliability of Electronics abusalma@umd.edu
Huwei Dong Prognostics and Health Management donghw@umd.edu
Ibaad Gandikota Composite Potting for Electronic Packaging gandikot@umd.edu
Jack Yang Reliability of Semiconductor Packaging, Uncertainty Propagation Analysis yhyangv@umd.edu
Jacob Welch Fatigue Damage Caused by Repeated Impacts in Electronic Assemblies jwelch23@terpmail.umd.edu
Johnny Martin (Undergraduate) Vibration Fatigue of PWAs johnny01@terpmail.umd.edu
Lincoln Vandegriff (Undergraduate) Environmental Degradation and Delamination of Paints lincolnv@terpmail.umd.edu
Md Asif Faisal Beg Thermal and Mechanical Characterization of Polymers masifb@umd.edu
Muhil Rajagopal (Undergraduate) Grain-scale Characterization of Solder Alloys, Using Microscale Testing and Analysis rmuhil03@umd.edu
Nikhil Bharadwaj  Electronics Component Reliability nbkulkar@umd.edu
Prabhat Janamanchi Adhesive Joint Reliability prabhatj@umd.edu
Roshith Mittakolu Electronics Packaging and Reliability mroshith@umd.edu
Rudra Bipinbhai Vora Component Reliability rvora1@umd.edu
Rutvik Davuluri Reliability of Optical Coatings dvcr@umd.edu
Sahithi Maddipatla Battery Swelling and Prognostics sahithi@umd.edu
Sebastian Winther Additive Manufacturing of Hybrid Circuits swinther@umd.edu
Shao-Peng Chen Open-Systems Procurement and Sustainment spchen@umd.edu
Soma Roy Tribology somaroy@umd.edu
Sukrut Phansalkar Reliability of Semiconductor Packaging, Uncertainty Propagation Analysis sukrutp@umd.edu
Swarup Kumar Subudhi Development, Printing, and Testing of Soft Magnetic Films and CNT-GO-based Electronics swarupks@umd.edu
Xiao Lin Fatigue Damage Caused by Multiaxial Vibration Excitation in Electronic Assemblies xiao365@umd.edu
Zhou He Water Ingress Protection Testing and Assessment of Portable Electronics zhe12@umd.edu


Interns and Visitors 

Name Supervisor or Host Home Institution
Prof. Hyunseok Oh Prof. Bongtae Han Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, Korea

 

Former Interns and Visitors

 


Top