Faculty and Research Scientists

Bio Research Areas Contact
Prof. Michael Pecht Reliability & Supply Chain Policies 301-405-5323
pecht@calce.umd.edu
Dr. Michael Osterman Testing and Simulation Based Failure Assessment 301-405-8023
osterman@calce.umd.edu
Dr. Michael Azarian Materials Science, Photonic Devices, Tribology, and Reliability 301-405-7555 
mazarian@calce.umd.edu
Prof. Avram Bar-Cohen Photo Optics and Thermal 301-405-3173
abc@umd.edu
Prof. David Bigio Polymers 301-405-5258
bigio@eng.umd.edu
Prof. Aris Christou Flexible Displays, Semiconductor Reliability 301-405-5208
christou@umd.edu
Dr. Diganta Das Parts Selection & Management, Uprating, Component Reliability 301-405-5323 
diganta@umd.edu
Prof. Siddhartha Das Soft Capillarity and Wetting, Micro-nanoscale transport 301-405-6633
sidd@umd.edu
Prof. Abhijit Dasgupta Interconnect Reliability, Accelerated Testing 301-405-5251
dasgupta@calce.umd.edu
Prof. Bongtae Han Reliability Assessment and Prognostics 301-405-5255
bthan@calce.umd.edu
Prof. Patrick McCluskey Power Electronics, Component Reliability 301-405-0279
mcclupa@calce.umd.edu
Prof. Michael Ohadi Thermal Management 301-405-5263
ohadi@eng.umd.edu
Prof. Peter Sandborn Technology Tradeoff Analysis, Life Cycle Cost 301-405-3167
sandborn@calce.umd.edu
Dr. Robert Utter Electronic Product Development (301)-405-3884
rgutter@umd.edu
Dr. Yinjiao (Laura) Xing Battery Management Systems, Battery Safety and Reliability (301)-405-5316
yxing3@calce.umd.edu

 

Research Students

 

Roozbeh Bakhshi  Operation and Maintenance Cost Analysis and Return on Investment for Offshore Wind Turbines roozbeh@calce.umd.edu
Kim Changsu   Testing and Reliability csk@umd.edu
Weiping Diao  Battery Reliability wdiao@terpmail.umd.edu
Edmond Elburn  Electronic Components Reliability eelburn@terpmail.umd.edu
Erick Gutierrez  Transient Liquid Phase Sintering eguti007@terpmail.umd.edu
Wei He  Prognostics and Health Management for Batteries weihe@calce.umd.edu
Christopher Hendricks  Lithium-ion Batteries chendri1@calce.umd.edu
Jaemi Herzberger  MLCC Electromigration jaemih@umd.edu
Hao Huang  Adhesive Joint Reliability huang.hao.gd.umd.edu
Hyun-Seop Lee Electronics Reliability hlee0715@umd.edu
Noel Jordan Jameson  Prognostics and Health Management jjameson@calce.umd.edu
Varun Khemani  Prognostics and Health Management of Electronics vkheman@terpmail.umd.edu
Mehdi Kohani  Medical Device Reliability mkohani@calce.umd.edu
Jonathan Kordell  Fiber Optics jkordell@terpmail.umd.edu
David Leslie  Physics of Failure of Complex Outdoor Lighting Systems   dleslie@calce.umd.edu
Elaine Lin  Combined Temperature and Vibration Durability   elien@calce.umd.edu
Kong Lingxi  Lithium-ion Batteries lkong@umd.edu
Kaushik Lovlesh  Contact Resistance Testing lkaushik@umd.edu
Yizhou Lu  Reliability of Power Electronic Modules for Off Shore Wind Turbines lvyz123@umd.edu
Nga Man Jennifa Li Ceramic Capacitor Storage nmjli2@umd.edu
Nripendra Patel  Solid Oxide Fuel Cell npatel26@terpmail.umd.edu
Anto Peter Physics-of-failure and Reliability Testing of Capacitor Technologies anto@calce.umd.edu
Jose Perdomo Romero  Capacitor Reliability jromerop@terpmail.umd.edu
Saurabh Saxena  Battery Prognostics saxenas@calce.umd.edu
Jing Tian  Prognostics and Health Management of Rolling Element Bearing jingtian@calce.umd.edu
Hsiu-Ping Wei  Statistical Approach of Electronic Packaging Reliability hpwei@umd.edu
Lydia Zogbi  Component Failures lalzogbi@terpmail.umd.edu

 

Cheryl Wurzbacher, Publications | 301-405-5331 | cwurzbac@umd.edu
David Eisner, Software Development | 301-405-5341 | deisner@umd.edu
Roy Arunkumar, Administration | 301-405-5323 | rakumar@umd.edu
Justin Cline, Director of Content | 301-405-5331 | jcline1@umd.edu

Top