Faculty and Research Scientists

Bio Research Areas Contact
Prof. Michael Pecht Reliability & Supply Chain Policies 301-405-5323
pecht@calce.umd.edu
Dr. Michael Osterman Testing and Simulation Based Failure Assessment 301-405-8023
osterman@calce.umd.edu
Dr. Michael Azarian Materials Science, Photonic Devices, Tribology, and Reliability 301-405-7555 
mazarian@calce.umd.edu
Prof. Avram Bar-Cohen Photo Optics and Thermal 301-405-3173
abc@umd.edu
Prof. David Bigio Polymers 301-405-5258
bigio@eng.umd.edu
Prof. Aris Christou Flexible Displays, Semiconductor Reliability 301-405-5208
christou@umd.edu
Dr. Diganta Das Parts Selection & Management, Uprating, Component Reliability 301-405-5323 
diganta@umd.edu
Prof. Siddhartha Das Soft Capillarity and Wetting, Micro-nanoscale transport 301-405-6633
sidd@umd.edu
Prof. Abhijit Dasgupta Interconnect Reliability, Accelerated Testing 301-405-5251
dasgupta@calce.umd.edu
Prof. Bongtae Han Reliability Assessment and Prognostics 301-405-5255
bthan@calce.umd.edu
Prof. Patrick McCluskey Power Electronics, Component Reliability 301-405-0279
mcclupa@calce.umd.edu
Prof. Michael Ohadi Thermal Management 301-405-5263
ohadi@eng.umd.edu
Prof. Peter Sandborn Technology Tradeoff Analysis, Life Cycle Cost 301-405-3167
sandborn@calce.umd.edu
Dr. Robert Utter Electronic Product Development (301)-405-3884
rgutter@umd.edu

 

Research Students

 

Ryan Aalund System Reliability and Accelerated Life Testing raalund@umd.edu
Kunal Ahuja Trench Capacitor Reliability kahuja@terpmail.umd.edu
Deepak Manohar Bondre Fretting in Connectors  deepakb@umd.edu
Clifton Buxbaum Integrated 3D Packaged DC-DC Converter cbux6@umd.edu
Rishabh Chaudhary Electrical Contacts rish5251@umd.edu
Deng Yun Chen Solder Interconnect Life Modelings dchen925@terpmail.umd.edu
Abhishek Nitin Deshpande  Fatigue Characterization and Anisotropic Modeling of Solder Alloys, Vibration Fatigue and Thermal Cycling of PWAs   despande@umd.edu
Weiping Diao  Battery Reliability wdiao@terpmail.umd.edu
Aishwarya Gaonkar Evaluation of FIDES Reliability Methodology agaonkar@umd.edu
Erick Gutierrez  Transient Liquid Phase Sintering eguti007@terpmail.umd.edu
Mauricio Gutierrez Prognostics and Lithion  Batteries  mgutierr@umd.edu
Zhou He  AI Funding & Waterproofing of Smartphones zhe12@umd.edu
Chien-Ming Huang Corrosive Effects of Gas Emissions from Lithium-ion Batteries cmhuang@umd.edu
Hamidreza Habibollahi Najaf Abadi Artificial Intelligence and Prognostics of Electronics hamidh@umd.edu
Prabhat Janamanchi  Adhesive Joint Reliability  prabhatj@umd.edu
Sriram Jayanthi Reliability Impacts of Underfill Selection jayanthi@umd.edu
Qian Jiang  Characterization and Anisotropic Modeling for Solders, Reliability of Copper RDL in WLCSP   qjiang@umd.edu
Varun Khemani  Prognostics and Health Management of Electronics vkheman@terpmail.umd.edu
Changsu Kim Electronic Packaging and Reliability, Characterization of Polymers csk@umd.edu
Kong Lingxi  Lithium-ion Batteries lkong@umd.edu
Jonathan Kordell  Fiber Optics jkordell@terpmail.umd.edu
Hyun-Seop Lee Electronics Reliability hlee0715@umd.edu
Namkyoung Lee Prognostics and Health Management nklee@umd.edu
David Leslie  Physics of Failure of Complex Outdoor Lighting Systems   dleslie@calce.umd.edu
Xiao Lin  Fatigue Damage Caused by Multiaxial Vibration Excitation in Electronic Assemblies  xiao365@umd.edu
Yizhou Lu  Reliability of Power Electronic Modules for Off Shore Wind Turbines lvyz123@umd.edu
Gilad Nave Transient Liquid Phase Solder Pastes gnave@terpmail.umd.edu
Anto Peter Physics-Of-Failure and Reliability Testing of Capacitor Technologies anto@calce.umd.edu
Sukrut Phansalkar Reliability of Semiconductor Packaging, Uncertainty Propagation Analysis sukrutp@umd.edu
Suraj Ravimanalan Storage Reliability for Electronic Components surajr97@umd.edu
Devon Richman  Identifying Counterfeit or Clone Electronic Component drichman@umd.edu
Christopher Riso  3D Printed Electronic Components   chriso@umd.edu
Yonatan Saadon Power Module Reliability yonsa22@gmail.com
Saurabh Saxena  Battery Prognostics saxenas@calce.umd.edu
Neda Shafiei Prognostics of Batteries and Hard Disk Drive Failures nshafiei@umd.edu
Ravin Singh  Waterproofing of Smartphones rsingh10@umd.edu
Jack Yang Reliability of Semiconductor Packaging, Uncertainty Propagation Analysis yhyangv@umd.edu
Zhaoxi Yao Aircraft Smart Motor Thermal Management and Reliability zxyao@terpmail.umd.edu
Andy Yun 3D Printing of Planar Magnetics hey318@umd.edu
Beihan Zhao  3D Printable Inks Characterization and Reliability Testing of 3D Printed Electronics   bzhao12@umd.edu

Former Interns and Visitors

Cheryl Wurzbacher, Publications | 301-405-5331 | cwurzbac@umd.edu
David Eisner, Software Development | 301-405-5341 | deisner@umd.edu
Roy Arunkumar, Administration | 301-405-5323 | rakumar@umd.edu
 

Top